Popular

How do you delete a tweet on iOS?

How do you delete a tweet on iOS?
To delete tweets, your iPhone must be connected to Wi-Fiora mobile data network.

  1. Tap “Me” on the navigation bar of the Twitter app.
  2. Tap in the body of the tweet you want toremovefrom your Twitter feed. Tap the trash can iconthat displaysbelow the tweet, and then click “DeleteTweet” on thepop-up.

.

Likewise, people ask, how do I delete a tweet on 2019?

How to delete a Tweet

  1. In the top menu, tap your profile icon.
  2. Tap Profile.
  3. Locate the Tweet you want to delete.
  4. Tap the icon located at the top of the Tweet.
  5. Tap Delete Tweet.
  6. Tap Delete to confirm.

Similarly, how do I delete tweets fast? Method 4 Using Delete All Tweets

  1. Click Sign in with Twitter.
  2. Click Authorize app.
  3. Track the progress of the tool.
  4. Click Revoke Access next to DeleteAllTweets.
  5. Click Home.
  6. Click the … under the“DeleteAllTweets.com”tweet.
  7. Select Delete tweet.
  8. Click Delete to confirm.

Furthermore, can I remove a tweet from my feed?

If you discover that an errant tweet hasgonelive, removing it is simple: From the feedofyour handle’s tweets, click on the onethat’sheaded for the trash. In the bottom left cornerofthe tweet, you’ll see an ellipsis. Click those threedots,then pick the final option,“DeleteTweet.”

How do I change the source of a tweet?

Add or Edit a Twitter Source

  1. To add a source, in the main menu, under Content, selectSources> Add Source button > Twitter. OR.
  2. To edit a source, in the main menu, under Content,selectSources, and then double-click the Twitter source toedit.

Related Question Answers

How do I clear my twitter search history?

To manage what shows up in the box when youviewTwitter search history, you’ll only need to tap on theXnext to Recent Searches, then tap Clear. Thiswillremove everything. If you have any saved searches,you’llneed to swipe left and tap on the Delete button whenitappears.

Does twitter delete old tweets?

You can delete up to 3,200 of your mostrecenttweets at a time (Twitter only displays thatmany atonce), and you can choose if you want the service toautomaticallydelete tweets of a certain age.

Can I delete all of my tweets?

There are effectively two ways to deleteyourtweets. The first is a service like TweetDelete,which plugs into your Twitter account and goesto town.Tweet Delete is free and easy butincomplete—itwill only rid the world of your 3,200most recenttweets.

When should you delete a tweet?

Right after you delete a tweet, it’s best tosendout a quick acknowledgement of deletion.

What does embed tweet mean?

It means when you mention a tweetinsteadof posting a screenshot of tweet you grab a smallcopy ofcode from Twitter and paste it on your blog. Thiswill makethat tweet appear in your blog post. The benefitisthat you will get real time stats, when it was posted, howmanyretweets it got.

How do you delete a tweet you retweeted on iPhone?

Log in to your Twitter account and clickthe”Tweets” link below your name to view allyourtweets. Retweets appear in the samesection.Retweets have a green arrow in the upper-rightcorner oftheir box. Locate the retweet you wish todelete andthen click the “Retweeted” link below thetweet todelete it.

What happens to replies to deleted tweets?

In other words, only the actual comment isavailable.Eventually, replies remain the same, but it isharder tofind them as you do not have the original tweetanymore. Ifyou want to find a reply to a deletedtweet, you caneither use the search button or go through one’sprofile, under theTweets and repliespart.

Does deleting a tweet delete replies?

Yes, you can delete the replies toyourtweet all you have to do is right click on thedateof posting then open in the new tab then you will get an optionofdelete. If you block the user he ultimately can’tseeyour tweets or replies. But, youcan’tdelete the replies of otherpeopletweets.

Can deleted tweets still be seen?

The tweet will not be deletedimmediatelyfrom Twitter search results, so if it contained ahashtag orsomething which people might commonly search for, itwilllikely appear in Twitter’s search results for some time.Also,remember: a tweet is forever, even if it’sbeendeleted.

Can you tell who blocked you on twitter?

Twitter will not send you anotificationif someone has blocked you. The only wayyou cantell for sure that you’ve been blockedis byvisiting the other user’s profile and and seeing theTwitterblock message. They will also automatically beremoved fromthe blocked user’s followers aswell.

How do you hide a reply on twitter?

How to hide a reply

  1. From a reply to one of your Tweets, click or tap the icon.
  2. Select hide reply and confirm.
  3. To view your hidden replies, click or tap the hidden replyiconwhich will be available in the bottom-right of youroriginalTweet.

How do you get your Twitter archive on iPhone?

How to download and view your Twitter archive

  1. In the top menu, tap your profile icon, then tap Settingsandprivacy.
  2. Tap Account.
  3. Under Data and permissions, tap Your Twitter data.
  4. Under Download your data and next to Twitter, tapRequestdata.
  5. When your download is ready, we’ll send a notice viapushnotification.

Can you mass unfollow on Twitter?

ManageFlitter – Of all theTwittermanagement tools online (for following/unfollowingand more),ManageFlitter has actually become quite useful.TwitterUnfollow All – Through this Chrome extension,userscan unfollow a bulk amount of their Twitterfollowersin just a few clicks.

How do you look up old tweets?

Go to https://twitter.com/search-advanced and enteryourusername into the “From these accounts” field under “People.”Thenuse the pop-up calendar tool to section a start date and anenddate, like so: Then click the “Latest” tab to see allyourtweets from this data range.



New Answers